[This is a parody of the Procul Harum classic A Whiter Shade of Pale]

Let’s skip this life’s vain tangle:
There must be something more.
I was feeling so frustrated
And my heart crushed on the floor;
This life was hitting harder;
No ceiling for the pain;
Seemed like nothing left to live for
And nothing I could gain

And so it was this failure
That brought freedom to this slave
As I fed upon his good news
Turned to the one who came to save

He said this is the season,
And the truth was plain to see:
That I’d wandered on my vain course
Too blind inside to see
But his love was still pursuing
Its touch I needed most;
And at last my eyes were open
While before they’d been tight closed


And so it was this failure
That brought freedom to this slave
As I fed upon his good news
Turned to the one who came to save

And so it was this failure
Brought freedom to this slave
As I fed upon his good news
Turned to the one who came to save

(Rom 12:2 [NET])

Do not be conformed to this present world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may test and approve what is the will of God – what is good and well-pleasing and perfect.
http://bible.cc/romans/12-2.htm

 (2Cor 4:4 [NET])
3 But even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled only to those who are perishing, 4 among whom the god of this age has blinded the minds of those who do not believe so they would not see the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God.

http://bible.cc/2_corinthians/4-4.htm

