This is a parody of the song Thank you for the days by The Kinks. As Christians we live purely by God’s grace, revealed in the fulness of flesh in Jesus, by whose death and resurrection we have been saved from condemnation. And a big thank-you to those who have been “modems of grace” for me.

Thank you for your grace

That endless grace, that selfless grace you gave me

I’m thinking your the grace

I don’t regret a single day’s believing

I’m blessed with light

I’m blessed with light that shines from you, believing

You’re never gone

You’re with me every single day, believing

Grace I’ll remember all my life

Grace, how you taught me hold on tight

I owe my life

And now I know you’ll never ever leave me

Yes, it’s all right

Now I’m not frightened of this world, believing

I have today hope for tomorrow

The night is dark

You’re my light along the way

Thank you for your grace

That endless grace, that selfless grace you gave me

I’m thinking of your grace

I don’t regret a single day’s believing

Grace I’ll depend on all my life

Grace, how you brought me into your light

You gave me life

And now I know you’ll never ever leave me

Yes, it’s all right

Now I’m not frightened of this world, believing

Grace …

I thank you for your grace

That endless grace, that selfless grace you gave me

I’m living by your grace

I don’t regret a single day’s believing

I’m blessed with life

I’m blessed with life that comes from you, believing

You’re never gone

You’re with me every single day, believing

Grace ..

