[This is a parody of the Blondie song: Maria (there are at least 3 different versions of this song, with different parts left out!)

NEW FEATURE: If I get it correct! You should be able to click links to the text in the Biblos Online Bible. Online text is available in several languages. Select the required language by clicking on the flag at the top of the page. Select books and chapters by altering the address in the URL address bar. Different English language versions are available.]

He walked this earth of ours
Made the birds
Created flowers
Yet He came down to die
He even knows your name
And your heart will never feel the same
Yes, it was for us he died
Oh, don’t you want to take Him?
You want to make your heart His home?
My Saviour
I’ve got to see You
Come inside, make my heart Your home
Redeemer,
My Redeemer:
A million and one sins forgiven

Never felt this way before
And now I want it more and more
Feel Your love and feel Your fire
Won’t You wash me with Your blood
You overwhelm me like a flood
Come and be my one desire
Oh, I want to take you
Yes, I want to make my heart Your home
My Saviour
I’ve got to see You
Come inside, and make my heart Your home
Redeemer,
O My Redeemer:
A million and one sins forgiven

Oh, yes I want to take you
Yes, I want to make my heart Your home
Redeemer,
My Redeemer:
A million and one sins forgiven

I need Him more than air
Want to take Him everywhere
Yes, just want to sing His praises
Adopted child and heir
I feel His Love and feel His care
Yeah, be with Him when I die
My Saviour
I’ve got to see You
Come inside, and make my heart Your home
Redeemer,
My Redeemer:
A million and one sins forgiven
My Saviour
I’ve got to see You
Come inside, and make my heart Your home

Redeemer,
My Redeemer:
A million and one sins forgiven

Col 1:15 He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn over all creation, ​​​​​​​for all things in heaven and on earth were created by him – all things, whether visible or invisible, whether thrones or dominions, whether principalities or powers – all things were created through him and for him.
http://niv.scripturetext.com/colossians/1.htm


Is 53:2
he had no stately form or majesty that might catch our attention, no special appearance that we should want to follow him. ​​​​​​​He was despised and rejected by people, one who experienced pain and was acquainted with illness; people hid their faces from him; he was despised, and we considered him insignificant. ​​​​​​​But he lifted up our illnesses, he carried our pain; even though we thought he was being punished, attacked by God, and afflicted for something he had done. ​​​He as wounded because of our rebellious deeds, crushed because of our sins; he endured punishment that made us well; because of his wounds we have been healed.
http://niv.scripturetext.com/isaiah/53.htm

John 1:12 But to all who have received him – those who believe in his name1 – he has given the right to become God’s children http://niv.scripturetext.com/john/1.htm

Rom 8:15 For you did not receive the spirit of slavery leading again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption, by whom we cry, “Abba, Father.” 16 The Spirit himself bears witness to our spirit that we are God’s children. 17 And if children, then heirs (namely, heirs of God and also fellow heirs with Christ) – if indeed we suffer with him so we may also be glorified with him.
http://niv.scripturetext.com/romans/8.htm

Matthew 26:28 for this is my blood, the blood of the covenant, that is poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins.
http://niv.scripturetext.com/matthew/26.htm

Rev. 7:14 Then he said to me, “These are the ones who have come out of the great tribulation. They have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb! For this reason they are before the throne of God, and they serve him day and night in his temple, and the one seated on the throne will shelter them.
http://bible.cc/revelation/7-14.htm

