[A parody-slightly adapted – of Ordinary Day by Dolores O’ Riordan of Cranberries fame.

For the unsure and the hurting

[C152 SV66]


This is just an ordinary day

Won’t you be my guide along the way?

Things are often different than they seem

Help me to be strong and still to stand

Be the focus of all my waking dreams

Hold me tightly with your wounded hand

 

Glorious One,

Ever be my inspiration

Glorious One

I know your love abounds

Nothing at all, nothing at all

Will ever stop your loving

Glorious One, Glorious One,

You’ll never let me down

Never let me down.

 

This is not an ordinary day

It is one that I’ve designed and made

I will be your shield and be your guide

If you cling to me I’ll help you stand

In the shelter of my wing you’ll hide

Hold on tightly to my wounded hand

 

Beautiful Child

Let me be your inspiration

Beautiful Child

You know my love abounds

Nothing at all, nothing at all

Will ever stop me loving

Beautiful Child, beautiful Child

I’ll never let you down

Never let you down.

