[What do you get if  you read the Bible with Waka Waka (Shakira & Freshlyground) in the background?

C146 SV60]

“You are My soldier,
Fighting My battle:
Arm yourself well
And trust in My Grace:
You’ll never get rattled.

“You’re in My frontline
Maintaining your vigil.
You are My watchman:
Satan’s opposing,
His forces are closing

“The pressure is on:
You feel it.
But you’ve got My Grace:
Believe it!

“When you fall, get up
Go on.
And if you fall, get up
Go on.”

Hosanna, now Lord!
Hallelujah!
‘Cos it’s Your victory!

“Arm yourself for the battle, yeah!
Wake up! Wake up! Yeah, yeah!
Arm yourself for the battle
Dry bones rising
It’s My victory!”

We listen to You Lord;
You have commanded:
Our time to shine:
Your strength not mine;
I trust in Your Word.

Your people are praising
We’re celebrating
Come in and feed us:
This is Your body
And our salvation.

“Today’s My day:
Declare it!
I’ve won the day:
Believe it!

“If you get down,
Look up; go on
When you get down,
Look up, go on.”

Hosanna, now Lord,
Hallelujah!
‘Cos it’s Your victory!

“Arm yourself for the battle, yeah!
Wake up! Wake up! Yeah, yeah!
Arm yourself for the battle!”
Praise You, Jesus:
I know that You live!

“Arm yourself for the battle,yeah
Wake up! Wake up! Yeah, yeah!
Arm yourself for the battle”
Praise You, Jesus
‘cos it’s Your victory!

Ezek: 33 (Watchman on the walls); 37 (Valley of dry bones)
Eph 6:10 “It is not against human enemies we have to struggle, but against the Sovereignties and the Powers that originate the darkness of this world.”
Eph 6:11: “So put on God’s armour now.”
Rev 7:10

