Are you riding alone?
A long trip back to your home?
Full of regret for what you’ve done?
Always hiding and always on the run?

How much pain can a man take?
How much is enough heart-ache?
Come on, my Child, ride with me
Come on, ride My Road and be free.

Life’s full of twists and turns
And each bright new vista burns
To ashes dusty, dull and grey;
Haunting dreams that just never go away.

How much pain can a man take?
How much is enough heart-ache?
Come on, my Child, ride with me
Come on, ride My Road and be free.

Feel you’ve had your fair share
Lost in some hellish nightmare
Of skidding feelings, spinning wheels
In a screaming soul that never heals?

How much pain can a man take?
How much is enough heart-ache?
Come on, my Child, ride with me
Come on, ride My Road and be free.

I’ve ridden on your road,
Felt the pain, carried the load,
Suffered the wounds of friends’ betrayals,
I know just what it is that your life entails.

I know how much pain a man can take;
I know how much is enough heart-ache.
Come on, my Child, ride with me
Come on, ride My Road and be free.

C140    SV54
[20 February 2010]

[Luke 15: 11-32
Mat 11:28  “Come to me, all of you who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke and put it on you, and learn from me, because I am gentle and humble in spirit; and you will find rest.  For the yoke I will give you is easy, and the load I will put on you is light.”

