This is a parody based on Take my breath away by Berlin, as in the film Top Gun.
[C139 SV 53 16 February 2010]

Watching every moment as I go my foolish ways,
His Father-heart is breaking and I know that I’m to blame –
Squirming and retreating in some secret place I hide –
Showing me the scars He wears, He turns to me, and says:

“I’ll take your sin away,
Take your death away.”

Patiently He’s  waiting, still He’s watching over me
Stretching out, His wounded hands lift me up and free me –
Turning and returning for refuge to His wounded side –
He lays His hand upon my head and as I weep, He says:

“I’ll take your sin away,
Take your death away.”

“Dying on the Cross I saw you; in time I knew you’d come.
When I rose victorious, I called you; I called you to come home:
You fell to your knees; and you whispered  my Name:

‘Take my sin away,
Take my death away.’ ”

Watching every moment as I go about my day,
Father, you are loving, yesterday, today the same,
And you always hear me when I call upon your Name.
Lifting up to you a thankful heart, I say:

“You took my sin away;
You took my death away!”

Rom 6:23  For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.
Heb 13:8  Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.
Luk 15:18  I will get up and go to my father and say, “Father, I have sinned against God and against you.”

