[This can be sung to the ABBA tune: Lay all your love on me. If we are to survive in the Valley, we need to place our faith in the One whose salvation is sure.

C136 SV50    Sept 2009]

I was embittered before we met
In everything I saw there was potential threat
And I was angry, frustrated too:
I had no clue of love at all till I met you.

Now everything is new
And now it’s all true:
That all I’ve learned
‘s been overturned
Because of you.

Won’t drift storm-tossed on the ocean:
Plot my course straight for you.
[I will give you my devotion
Place all my faith in you.]

You called to me though I tried to hide;
You took me from the hell of selfish willful pride;
I can praise because you came to me
When I was staggering along so very desperately.

Now everything is new
And now it’s all true:
That all I’ve learned
‘s been overturned
Because of you.

Won’t drift storm-tossed on the ocean:
Plot my course straight for you.
I will give you my devotion:
Place all my faith in you.

My life I’ve now placed in your hands,
Will try do everything according to your love’s demands
You have my soul now; you have my heart.
Your grace has given me courage and a clean new start.

Now everything is new
And now it’s all true:
That all I’ve learned
‘s been overturned
Because of you.

Won’t drift storm-tossed on the ocean:
Plot my course straight for you;
I will give you my devotion:
Place all my faith in you.

Won’t drift storm-tossed on the ocean:
Plot my course straight for you.
I will give you my devotion:
Place all my faith in you.

2Co 5:17  Anyone who is joined to Christ is a new being; the old is gone, the new has come.

Ps 23:4 Even though I walk through the Valley of the Shadow of death, I shall fear no evil; because you are with me.

2Co 1:10  From such terrible dangers of death he saved us, and will save us; and we have placed our hope in him that he will save us again.

