As I recall, the original song, I’ll be watching you,  was composed after the singer divorced from his wife. It struck me as being very bitter, perhaps for good reason; I don’t know.

God, being omniscient, sees everything. Jesus in Matthew 10:29 says: “For only a penny you can buy two sparrows, yet not one sparrow falls to the ground without your Father’s consent. As for you, even the hairs of your head have all been counted. So do not be afraid; you are worth much more than many sparrows!”

Now that’s reassuring!

C131 SV45    [8 May2009]

Every breath you take
And every move you make
Every time  you ache
Every step you take
I’ll be watching you

Every single day
And every prayer you pray
Every time you stray
Every night and day
Watching over you

Oh, can’t you see
You belong to me
Now my pierced heart aches
Each misstep you take

Every time you give
Every sec you live
Every negative
Everything I’ll forgive
Watching over you

When you’re gone, you’re not lost without a trace
I keep you in my sight, always in my Grace
You look around but come now and seek my Face
You are so cold; I want you in my embrace
I keep loving, come now, come now, please

Oh, can’t you see
You belong to me
Now my pierced heart aches
Each misstep you take

Every single day
Every prayer you pray
And every time you stray
Every night and day
I’ll be loving you

Every breath you take
And every move you make
Every time  you ache
Every step you take
I’ll be loving you
Watching over you

