[Sometimes people feel that God is far away, and they become discouraged by that, and then feel guilty about that, and so it goes on – downwards. Sometimes our actions have pushed God away. The psalmist also felt this sense of being separated from God: (Psalm 38:21) “Do not abandon me, O Lord; do not stay away, my God!” God has assured us that He will not abandon us. He is in the Valley of Shadows with us, here where it hurts.]
C123 SV 38    [6/6/2007]

I want you to know I won’t let go,
I won’t walk away, I am here to stay
I’ll lift you up, I’ll hold your hand
And we shall stand
Together

It’s to rescue you, I’ve harrowed hell
It’s to set you free I’ve torn the sky
I’ve come down, and I’m still around
And we shall stand
Together

You have been through the waters with me
Used my light when you couldn’t see
For me you’ve tried, for me you’ve died
So we shall stand
Together

Psa 69:29  But I am in pain and despair; lift me up, O God, and save me!

Psa 27:9  Don’t hide yourself from me! Don’t be angry with me; don’t turn your servant away. You have been my help; don’t leave me, don’t abandon me, O God, my saviour.

Psa 71:18  Now that I am old and my hair is gray, do not abandon me, O God! Be with me while I proclaim your power and might to all generations to come.

Deu 31:6  Be determined and confident. Do not be afraid…. Your God, the LORD himself, will be with you. He will not fail you or abandon you.”

Jos 1:5  Joshua, no one will be able to defeat you as long as you live. I will be with you as I was with Moses. I will always be with you; I will never abandon you.

Neh 9:19  But you did not abandon them there in the desert, for your mercy is great. You did not take away the cloud or the fire that showed them the path by day and night.

Psa 9:10  Those who know you, LORD, will trust you; you do not abandon anyone who comes to you.

Psa 27:10  My father and mother may abandon me, but the LORD will take care of me.

Psa 94:14  The LORD will not abandon his people; he will not desert those who belong to him.

Hos 11:8  “How can I give you up, Israel? How can I abandon you? Could I ever destroy you as I did Admah, or treat you as I did Zeboiim? My heart will not let me do it! My love for you is too strong.

Jam 4:10  Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up.

1Pe 5:6  Humble yourselves, then, under God’s mighty hand, so that he will lift you up in his own good time.

Joh 14:20  When that day comes, you will know that I am in my Father and that you are in me, just as I am in you.

Joh 15:4  Remain united to me, and I will remain united to you. A branch cannot bear fruit by itself; it can do so only if it remains in the vine. In the same way you cannot bear fruit unless you remain in me.

Joh 15:5  “I am the vine, and you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will bear much fruit; for you can do nothing without me.

1Pe 3:18  For Christ died for sins once and for all, . . . he went and preached to the imprisoned spirits. (The so-called “harrowing of hell”)

Psa 144:5-7  O LORD, tear the sky open and come down; . . . . Reach down from above, pull me out of the deep water, and rescue me; save me from the power of foreigners,

Psa 18:16  The LORD reached down from above and took hold of me; he pulled me out of the deep waters.

Isa 43:2  When you pass through deep waters, I will be with you; your troubles will not overwhelm you. When you pass through fire, you will not be burned; the hard trials that come will not hurt you.

Psa 119:105  Your word is a lamp to guide me and a light for my path.

Job 12:22  He sends light to places dark as death.

2Co 5:7  For we walk by faith, not by sight (KJV)

Psa 43:3  Send your light and your truth; may they lead me . . .

Isa 60:19  ” I, the LORD, will be your eternal light.”

