[Parody: Cindi Lauper: Time after time]     [23 Dec 2006

[Today’s world is a bewildering cacophony of stimuli. Often our response is wrong, or we take a wrong turning and we have to ask God’s forgiveness, and obviously try to listen more carefully to His Word. I think that, when we look for God, it is He who finds us — time after time.

May this Easter be a time of blessing to you.]

Flying round my head there are thoughts, and different points of view
Just can’t get order: confusion is nothing new
Heart-ache, and doubts  just can’t leave behind;
I call out, where are  you?

Where are you?. . .

Surrounded by options, assailed by the media too
I cannot hear clearly and don’t know what I must do:
Do this? Say that? Then darkness falls, but

Your word comes shining through:

If you look, if you search, then I will find you
Time after time
If you fall, if you bleed, then I will bind you
Time after time
If you look, if you search, then I will find you
Time after time
If you fall, if you bleed, I then will bind you
Time after time

Swirling emotions; my feelings are squeezing me
Groping along, I can hardly see my way
Be still now, my soul, just listen how
His word comes shining through:

If you look, if you search, then I will find you
Time after time
If you fall, if you bleed, then I will bind you
Time after time

Temptations surround me; it’s in your name that they must flee
But can I resist them; is there enough faith in me?
Not in my strength, Lord, but in yours alone

Your word comes shining through:

If you look, if you search, then I will find you
Time after time
If you fall, if you bleed, then I will bind you
Time after time

My confidence in victory, it is yours alone
And in my surrender all  my true freedom lies
Fallen down before you, you lift up again

Your word comes shining through:

If you look, if you search, then I will find you
Time after time
If you fall, if you bleed, then I will bind you
Time after time

If you look, if you search, I will find you
Time
after time
If you fall, if you bleed, yes, then I will bind you
Time after time
Time after time


Luk 19:10 The Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.”

Neh 9:28 When peace returned, they sinned again, and again you let their enemies conquer them. Yet when they repented and asked you to save them, in heaven you heard, and time after time you rescued them in your great mercy.

Job 5:19 Time after time he will save you from harm;

Mat 7:7 & Lk 11:9 “Ask, and you will receive; seek, and you will find; knock, and the door will be opened to you.

Psa 25:17 Relieve me of my worries and save me from all my troubles.

Psa 57:3 He will answer from heaven and save me; he will defeat my oppressors. God will show me his constant love and faithfulness.

Psa 65:5 You answer us by giving us victory, and you do wonderful things to save us. People all over the world and across the distant seas trust in you.

Isa 41:10 Do not be afraid: I am with you! I am your God—let nothing terrify you! I will make you strong and help you; I will protect you and save you.

Mic 7:7 But I will watch for the LORD; I will wait confidently for God, who will save me. My God will hear me.

Rom 8:37 No, in all these things we have complete victory through him who loved us!

