C100 VS24
[10 May 2004

[This is an obvious parody of Boston’s More than a Feeling, a 70’s hit, if I remember correctly.]

I woke up in the morning and turned to the light
Talked to You, Lord, to start the day right
You’ve blessed me again with a brand new day
You’ve opened my eyes and You lead the way

It’s more than a feeling (it’s more than a feeling)
I know it for certain (know it for certain)
It’s Your own promise (I can believe it)
I know that You died for me,
I see my sins all washed in Your Blood

I fall on the way; You hold out Your hand
You pick me up, and You help me to stand
The beating I feel it comes from your heart
You open my eyes and there’s a new start!

It’s more than a feeling (it’s more than a feeling)
I know it for certain (know it for certain)
It’s God’s own promise (I can believe it)
I know that You died for me,
I see my sins all washed in Your Blood

There are thorns on the path; You pluck them out
Look at the wound: it’s Your Blood I see:
Your Blood that is staining my heart snow white
Your Crown of thorns, it’s healing me!

It’s more than a feeling (it’s more than a feeling)
I know it for certain (know it for certain)
It’s God’s own promise (I can believe it)
I know that You died for me,
I see my sins all washed in Your Blood

It’s more than a feeling (it’s more than a feeling)
I know it for certain (know it for certain)
It’s God’s own promise (I can believe it)
I know that You died for me,
I see my sins all washed in Your Blood

Rom 5:8 But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Eph 2:13 “But now in Christ Jesus you who once were far away have been brought near through the blood of Christ.”

Num 23:19 “God is not a man, that he should lie,
nor a son of man, that he should change his mind.
Does he speak and then not act?
Does he promise and not fulfill?”

Is 1:18 “Though your sins are like scarlet,
they shall be as white as snow;”

Is 53:5 But he was pierced for our transgressions,
he was crushed for our iniquities;
the punishment that brought us peace was upon him,
and by his wounds we are healed.

Rev. 7:14 And he said, “These are they who have come out of the great tribulation; they have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb.”

