C95 VS21      9 December 2003
[Tune: Dido (Armstrong): White Flag

[ In the world’s view being “down on one’s knees usually has negative connotations: surrender, giving up, quitting. For the Christian being “down on my knees” suggests prayer, submission to God, reverence. So we need to get down on knees when we feel circumstances are bringing us to our knees. God’s strength is made perfect in our weakness — if we let it. We also need to reflect that, we have been adopted as sons/daughters, and that NOTHING can change that, no matter how we feel. God IS present in the Valley, even when we can’t/won’t see Him.]

I know You love me in spite of anything that I may  do
And I know You love me in spite of anything that can ever happen to me
I‘ll take my stand on Your own Word and trust You to the ending of my life

I may be down on my knees, but I won’t put my hands up and surrender:
There will be no turning back from the plough;
I’m Your child and always will be!

I know that whatever comes my way is only with Your permission
And I know that I can do all things  if You strengthen me to do them
I won’t deny the  realities of life, and I shall still cling to You

I may be down on my knees, but I won’t put my hands up and surrender:
There will be no turning back from the plough;
I’m Your child and always will be!

I know that You won’t expect from me more than I can bear
And I know that whatever may happen I am always in Your loving care
You’ve promised salvation and victory, and I believe in it, no matter what

I may be down on my knees, but I won’t put my hands up and surrender:
There will be no turning back from the plough;
I’m Your child and always will be!

At the end of time You’ll call me home
And I will stand before Your throne
And I shall be dressed in white
I know that You have won my fight

I may be down on my knees, but I won’t put my hands up and surrender:
There will be no turning back from the plough;
I’m Your child and always will be!

You know I love you in spite of anything that you may  do
And you know I love you in spite of anything that can ever happen to you
You’ve taken your stand on My Word and entrusted Me with your life

You may be down on your knees but don’t  put your hands up and surrender:
There will be no going back on my Word;
You’re My child and always will be!

At the end of time I’ll call you home
And you will stand before My throne
And you will be dressed in white
You’ll know that I have won your  fight


You may be down on your knees but don’t  put your hands up and surrender:
There will be no going back on my Word;
You’re My child and always will be!

[Rom 8:38 “. . . neither death nor life . . . will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord”]
[Rom 8:17 “. . .  if children, then heirs}
Lk 9:62

Philip 4:13″ I can do everything through him who gives me strength”
1Cor 10:13
Rev 7:9-15

