C85 VS 14    16 June 2002
[Parody: Bee-Gees: To love somebody
I really like the Bee Gees’ music. I wrote this after hearing a sermon by Pastor Vunn. I can’t remember exactly what the sermon was about, but I suppose it may have been about loving others as God has loved us. That is a challenge I have certainly not lived up to! Considering what God in Jesus gave up to show His love, I wonder if anyone can. ]

There’s a love, a special kind of love
That only comes from Me:
I want My people free
To love like Me, to love like Me.
I’m the Way, the Truth, and the Life
Come to Me and learn to love
Be recognised by your love
It’s what I want from you, want from you

Hey, do you know what it’s like?
My Child, do you know what it’s like?
To love somebody, to love somebody
The way I love you?

Upon the Cross you can see my love laid bare
My arms are open wide
Blood-soaked crown and a bleeding side:
And it’s all for you, it’s all for you
Hear, my Child, this challenge is for you:
You got faith and prophecy and tongues
Clashing cymbals, clanging gongs!
If you aint got love, aint got love

Oh, do you know what it’s like?
My Child, do you know what it’s like:
To love somebody, to love somebody
The way I’ve loved you?


Oh, do you know what it’s like?
My Child, do you know what it’s like:
To love somebody, to love somebody
The way I love you?

Jn 3:16; 13:34; 15:12; Mt 5:44; Lk 6:27; 1 Cor 13:1

