C84 VS 13 [May 2002
[Tune: Hollies: I’m alive! I used to enjoy the music of The Hollies, and I still do. One of the paradoxes of Christianity is that surrender to God means freedom, because we can have a relationship with Him. Surrender is not an incident: it is a process, like growth; and like growth, it’s often painful, and we’re often unwilling.]

Lord, I used to be a man with no hope
Oh yes, that was me
Just a bitter, lonely man who couldn’t cope
Trying to break free

Now I am free
I can stand
I can fly if I hold Your hand
I can feel all the love that’s shining from Your Face
You give me all the hope to run this race
I’ve never felt like this
I’m alive, I’m alive, I’m alive!

Christ, You died on the Cross at Calvary
To set me free;
Your Blood shed and your Body broken
For my liberty

Now I am free
I can stand
I can fly if I hold Your hand
I can feel all the love that’s shining from Your Face
You give me all the hope to run this race
I’ve never felt like this, ‘cause
You’re alive! You’re alive! You’re alive!

There was a rush of the wind of the Spirit
And the tongues of flame;
And a burning of the dross within us
In Jesus’ name

Now I am free
I can stand
I can fly if I hold Your hand
I can feel all the love that’s shining from Your Face
You give me all the hope to run this race
I’ve never felt like this
I’m alive! I’m alive! I’m alive!

I shall bind myself to You, Lord Jesus,
And walk with You;
With the bond of Your love to guide me
Till I live with You

So now I am free
I can stand
I can fly if I hold Your hand
I can feel all the love that’s shining from Your Face
You give me all the hope to run this race
I’ve never felt like this
I’m alive! I’m alive! I’m alive!
I’m alive! I’m alive!

Acts 2:26; 23:6;4:15; Rom 5:12; 12:12; 15:4,13; 2 Cor 3:12; Eph 1:18; 2:12; 1 Thes 5:8; 1 Tim 1:1; 4:10; Titus 3:7; Hebr 6:18-9; 1 Pet 1:3

2 Cor 1:24; Eph 6:11-14

