C72 VS 4 I WON’T HIDE MY LOVE AWAY is a dialogue between what we often tell ourselves (ordinary print) and what God says (italics). If you know of someone who struggles with his or her self-worth, then maybe this poem is for that person.
[23/12/2000
[Parody of Beatles’ You’ve got to hide your love away -rearr.]

Here I stand, head in hand
Feeling so depressed

Come to me, you heavy laden:
And I’ll give you rest

My Child, cast all your burdens on Me now
My Child, cast all your burdens on Me now

I feel I’m so very worthless
I’m such a dead loss

Come lay all your burdens down
Here before My Cross

My Child, cast all your burdens on Me now
My Child, cast all your burdens on Me now

Sometimes life is just too hard
Can’t cope all on my own

Come with Me, walk with Me
No need to walk alone

My Child, cast all your burdens on Me now
My Child, cast all your burdens on Me now

Sometimes I’m just to jolly tired
I can hardly stand

I’ll come to you; I’ll carry you
In the palm of My Hand

My Child, cast all your burdens on Me now
My Child, cast all your burdens on Me now

Can’t see how You love me, Lord:
So much weakness in me

Come my Child, rise with me;
And share my Victory

My Child, cast all your burdens on me now
My Child, cast all your burdens on me now

Mt 11:30: 1 Pet 5:7; 1 Cor10:13; 1 Cor 15:57; 1 Jn 5:4

