[C70 VS 3 [Nov/Dec 2000]
(Parody: the Beatles: A Hard Day’s Night— rearranged)
]

It’s been a hard life’s fight
And we’ve been struggling ‘gainst the odds;
It’s been a hard life’s fight
And we’d be beaten without God:

So then we’ll get home to Him
Who has freed us from sin
‘Cause we have victory in Him.

When I’m in You, Lord,
There’s nothing I cannot do, Lord;
When I’m in You, Lord Jesus,
You’re holding me tight, tight, YES!

It’s been a hard life’s fight
But in Him there’s victory;
It’s been a hard life’s fight
But He has set the captives free:

So we will stand on His word
And believe what we’ve heard:
That He’s proclaimed our liberty!

When I’m in You, Lord,
There’s nothing I cannot do, Lord;
When I’m in You, Lord Jesus,
You’re holding me tight, tight, YES!

It’s been a hard life’s fight
And we may pass through seas and fire;
It’s been a hard life’s fight
But we know we’re His desire:

So then we’ll come home to Him
Who has freed us from sin
‘Cause we have victory in Him!

When I’m in You, Lord,
There’s nothing I cannot do, Lord;
When I’m in You, Lord Jesus,
You’re holding me tight, tight, YES!

It’s been a hard life’s fight
And we’ve been struggling ‘gainst the odds;
It’s been a hard life’s fight
And we’d be beaten without God:

So then we’ll come home to Him
Who has freed us from sin
‘Cause we have victory in Him,
‘Cause we have victory in Him!

1 Cor 15:57; 1 Jn 5:4; 2 Cor 1:21; Phil 4:13; Eph 1:11; Eph 3:16; Gal 2:16; Is 42:7; Is 43:2; Is 49:9

